Grateful for my couch

I am not very social these days. I like staying alone in my corner. It’s not that I have a problem. I just feel comfortable being away to avoid dramas, misunderstandings, or anything that can ruin my peace of mind. And my best friend for the past weeks has been my couch. It knows everything that is going on in my life. It is reliable, always available and the understanding is unlimited.

There are so many people outside who do not have a place to stay. They are roaming the streets, trying to find a safe spot. they face the cold, the heat, the rain. Outside. Alone. NO matter why they are homeless, it is heartbreaking to see them living in such challenging situations.

I am grateful to have a roof over my head. I am grateful for the peaceful atmosphere when I am inside the apartment. I get home, close my door and I feel good about it. I can scream , dance, yell. No matter what I want to do, i just do it. I am grateful for food on my table. Simple things that are so important. This is why I avoid complaining as much as I can.

 

 

 

Leave a comment